You are here

Rama Navami 2020

Welcome!

Hare Krishna. On this site, you will find information about the Montreal branch of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON) - also known as the Hare Krishna Movement - as well as upcoming events, classes and activities.

HEALTH SAFETY ANNOUNCEMENT:
- CANCELLATION OF EVENTS & SUNDAY PROGRAMS: http://eepurl.com/gWe0V5 (Effective as of March 14, 2020.)
- Notice to Visitors: http://eepurl.com/gV4UBH (Effective: March 12, 2020)
- Precautions: http://eepurl.com/gVsoPz (Effective: March 7, 2020)

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Click here to view our Rama Navami 2020 Celebrations -- all celebrations will ONLY take place online via Facebook video. Details are available here: http://eepurl.com/gW_cjb

Dear Brothers, Sisters, Friends, Well wishers and Devotees.
Hare Krishna!
Everyone has surely become aware of the present coronavirus pandemic happening all over the world. We can surely understand this stressful situation to be the unseen hand of material nature as this collective karma gradually unfolds.

The temple authorities throughout our worldwide ISKCON centers are trying to follow the Government guidelines as given by the relevant medical authorities. As a result we have had to shut down so many of our temples to our congregation as well as the general public until the situation improves and it is deemed completely safe for everyone to come together again for our temple programs. This may take longer than initially foreseen; experts predict 4 to 6 more weeks of ''social distancing '' : no public gatherings will be allowed by our governments in order to fully protect their citizens from further contagion of the coronavirus.

The present restrictions at our temple will also have to be enforced for the duration of the present government ban on all public gatherings. But we are encouraging everyone to PLEASE TAKE PART ON THE INTERNET in our daily temple programs by following our LIVE STREAMING by going to our Temple's Facebook Page: www.FB.com/ISKCONMONTREAL. Thus, the celebration of Rama Navami on April 2 WILL ONLY BE AVAILABLE ONLINE on our Facebook Page.

In the meantime, our temple devotees continue to faithfully take shelter of the Lord by serving the Deities in loving spirit. And the management is assuring the proper maintenance by taking care of all necessary expenses.

Since we have temporarily stopped our Sunday feasts and other programs serving the community, we still need your kind help for maintaining the temple seva. So we are making this appeal to you as we consider all of you to be sincere devotees of Lord Krishna, all part of the Lord’s loving family. By offering your generous help, you will definitely make further advancement on your spiritual journey. As we all join together in our shared duty to assist in the temple's service programs, we can surely attract the Lord's protection in this material world which in Lord Krishna’s words is ''dukhalayam asasvatam'': full of miseries and temporary. As Lord Krishna also says in Bhagavad Gita:

Nehabhikrama-naso’sti pratyyavayo na vidyate,
svalpamapy asya dharmasya trayate mahato bhayat

'' In this endeavor there is no loss or diminution and a little advancement on this path can protect one from the most dangerous type of fear''. ( BG 2.40 )

We are making this appeal to you as we sincerely believe that we can all count on the guaranteed shelter Lord Krishna offers to all of His devotees by blessing us with the necessary strength and serenity whether the external circumstances bring us happiness or distress, as gloriously demonstrated in the lives of His perfect servants such as His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, Founder - Acharya of ISKCON.

Our sure connection to the Lord through His perfected devotees is our greatest asset to carry us forward on our life's journey towards His loving association and assured protection. Let us all continue taking shelter of His Holy Name and also help in expanding His glorious mission.
Whatever your financial situation permits, you can contribute on a weekly or monthly basis by direct deposit, paypal, or cheques, for which we will provide you with a donation tax receipt. You can discuss your mode of payment with Gokulananda das, vice-president and treasurer (438-876-1008); or with Samir Roy Choudhury, congregational director (438-888-2229).

Please take good care of yourself and your family's health, as well as continuing to deepen your devotion to the Supreme Lord Sri Sri Radha & Krishna.

Your grateful well wishers,
The Montreal Temple Management
Anubhava das, Gokulananda das & Samir Roy Choudhury.

Vous êtes ici

Rama Navami 2020

Bienvenue!

Vous êtes sur le site internet du temple Montréalais d'ISKCON (International Society for Krishna Consciousness), aussi connu comme le mouvement Hare Krishna. Vous y trouverez de l'information sur nos événements à venir, ainsi que sur nos cours et activités.

ANNONCE DE SÉCURITÉ SANITAIRE:

- ANNULATIONS de programme http://eepurl.com/gWe0V5 (En vigueur le 14 mars 2020)
- Annonce pour les visiteurs: http://eepurl.com/gV4UBH (En vigueur: le 12 mars 2020)
- Annonce sur la sécurité sanitaire: http://eepurl.com/gVsoPz (En vigueur: le 7 mars 2020)

Jeudi, 2 Avril, 2020

Cliquez ici pour voir nos célébrations Rama Navami 2020 - toutes les célébrations auront lieu UNIQUEMENT en ligne via la vidéo Facebook. Le lien est disponible ici: http://eepurl.com/gW_cjb

Chers Frères, Sœurs, Amis et dévots(tes).
Hare Krishna!
Tout le monde a sûrement pris connaissance de la pandémie actuelle du coronavirus qui se produit partout autour du monde. Nous pouvons sûrement comprendre cette situation stressante comme la main invisible de la nature matérielle qui provoque ce karma collectif.

Les autorités dans l’ensemble de nos centres ISKCON partout dans le monde entier tentent de suivre les directives des Gvts. tells que dictées par les autorités médicales compétentes. En conséquence, nous avons dû fermer beaucoup de nos temples à nos congrégations ainsi qu'au grand public jusqu’à ce que la situation s’améliore et il est considéré plus sûr pour tout le monde de se réunir à nouveau pour nos programmes du temple. Cela pourra prendre plus de temps que prévu initialement; les experts prédisent encore 4 à 6 semaines supplémentaires de « distance sociale » : aucun rassemblement public ne sera autorisé par nos gouvernements afin de protéger pleinement leurs citoyens contre une nouvelle contagion du coronavirus.

Les restrictions actuelles à notre temple devront également être appliquées pour la durée de l’actuelle interdiction de nos Gvts. vis-à-vis tous les rassemblements publics. Mais nous encourageons tout le monde à s’il vous plaît PRENDRE PART SUR l’INTERNET dans nos programmes quotidiens du temple en suivant notre LIVE STREAMING sur notre Facebook: www.FB.com/ISKCONMONTREAL. Aussi, la célébration de Rama Navami pour le 2 avril sera seulement DISPONIBLE EN LIGNE sur notre Facebook.

En attendant, nos dévots du temple continuent à fidèlement prendre refuge dans le Seigneur en servant les Déités avec dévotion. Et la direction assure le bon entretien en s’occupant de toutes les dépenses nécessaires.

Puisque nous avons temporairement arrêté nos fêtes du dimanche et d’autres programmes au service de la communauté, nous avons encore besoin de votre aide généreuse pour maintenir le seva du temple. Nous vous faisons donc cet appel, car nous vous considérons tous(tes) comme de fidèles dévots(tes) sincères du Seigneur Krishna, tous(tes) partie de la famille aimante du Seigneur. En offrant votre aide généreuse, vous allez certainement augmenter votre progrès sur votre acheminement spirituel. Alors que nous nous unissons dans notre devoir commun d’aider à bien maintenir tous les services du temple, nous pouvons sûrement attirer la protection du Seigneur Krishna dans ce monde matériel qui, selon les mots du Seigneur, est « dukhalayam asasvatam » : plein de misères et temporaire.

Comme le Seigneur Krishna le dit aussi dans Sa Bhagavad Gita:

Nehabhikrama-naso’sti pratyyavayo na vidyate,
svalpamapy asya dharmasya trayate mahato bhayat

«À qui marche sur cette voie, aucun effort n'est vain, nul bienfait acquis n'est jamais perdu; le moindre pas nous y libère de la plus redoutable crainte.». ( BG 2.40 )

Nous vous faisons cet appel car nous croyons sincèrement que nous pouvons tous compter sur le refuge garanti que le Seigneur Krishna offre à tous Ses dévots(tes) en nous bénissant avec la force et la sérénité nécessaires, quoique les circonstances extérieures nous apportent le bonheur ou la détresse, comme l’ont démontré glorieusement les vies de Ses serviteurs parfaits tels que Sa Divine Grâce A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, Fondateur - Acharya d’ISKCON.

Notre lien certain avec le Seigneur à travers Ses dévots perfectionnés est notre plus grand atout pour nous faire avancer sur notre chemin de vie vers Son association aimante et Sa protection assurée. Continuons tous à prendre refuge dans Son Saint Nom et aidons également à élargir Sa glorieuse mission.

Quelle que soit votre situation financière, vous pouvez cotiser sur une base hebdomadaire ou mensuelle par dépôt direct, Paypal, ou chèques (pour lequel nous vous fournirons un reçu d’impôt pour tous vos dons).

Vous pouvez discuter de votre mode de paiement avec Gokulananda das, vice-président et trésorier (438-876-1008); ou avec Samir Roy Choudhury, directeur de la congrégation (438-888-2229).

S’il vous plaît prendre bien soin de vous-même et la santé de toute votre famille, ainsi que de continuer à approfondir votre dévotion au Seigneur suprême Sri Sri Radha - Krishna.

Vos serviteurs reconnaissants,
La gestion du temple de Montréal -
Anubhava das, Gokulananda das & Samir Roy Choudhury.