Nandagram Ecovillage

"Simple Living, High Thinking"

Nandagram is an ecovillage in Mascouche, Quebec, located just half an hour north of Montreal. Comprising 80 acres of land, Nandagram was founded in 2017 by a group of a few members of ISKCON Montreal. At present, the farm includes a stable, six apartments and an organic farming initiative.

 

Under the leadership of Anubhava Prabhu, the cooperative comprising about ten members is now in its third year of operation. Most of the apartments are rented to followers of bhakti-yoga, and the stable is used by a charitable organization.

This past year (2020), attention has shifted to growing organic vegetables, sold in various markets in Montreal.

 

Nandagram is intended not only for agriculture but also eventually for the protection of cows. The model we would want to offer is one where the cows are protected from birth and the milk they give is of high quality.

As Nandagram grows over the years, the goal is also to educate children in Krishna Consciousness in a Vedic style school, as Srila Prabhupada would have liked. (the founder).

1.jpg
6.jpg
5.jpg

Écovillage Nandagram

"Une vie simple vouée à de hautes pensées."
 

Nandagram est un écovillage à Mascouche, Québec, situé à seulement une demi-heure au nord de Montréal. Comprenant 80 acres de terrain, Nandagram a été fondée en 2017 par un groupe de quelques membres d'ISKCON Montréal. À l'heure actuelle, la ferme comprend une écurie, six appartements et une initiative d'agriculture biologique.

 

Sous le leadership d'Anubhava, la coopérative comprenant une dizaine de membres en est maintenant dans sa troisième année d'opération. La plupart des appartements sont loués à des adeptes du bhakti-yoga, et l'écurie est utilisée par une organisation de bienfaisance.

Cette dernière année (2020), l'attention s'est déplacée sur la culture de légumes biologiques, vendus dans les différents marchés de Montréal.

 

Nandagram est destiné non seulement à l'agriculture mais aussi à la protection des vaches. Nous proposons un modèle où les vaches sont protégées depuis la naissance et le lait qu'elles donnent est de haute qualité. 

Alors que Nandagram grandit au fil des années, l'objectif est également d'éduquer les enfants dans la Conscience de Krishna dans une école de style védique, tel que l'aurait souhaité Srila Prabhupada
(le fondateur).



 

Vous voudriez en savoir plus?

Laissez-nous votre information et nous vous contacterons.

1626 Boul. Pie-IX,

Montréal, Québec
H1v 2C5

514 521 1301

©2020 par ISKCON Montréal